FAQ  •  Login

Support me by clicking the ads!

<<

vertigoelectric

Site Admin

Post Mon Mar 28, 2011 7:19 pm

Support me by clicking the ads!

I've set up Google AdSense with this forum. I have it set up so that there will be a banner ad displayed at the bottom of the forum. I figured that shouldn't be very intrusive at all. I can even edit it so it matches the theme better.

What I'd like to ask you guys is to click on the ads for me. I want to see how well this actually works. I don't imagine you'd actually have to buy or sign up for anything. Just click an ad.

I'm going to see if I can get it to have more relevant ads that have to do with gaming and stuff... but I'm new to this, so we'll see...

Thanks!
<<

Pwn4ge1337

Post Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Support me by clicking the ads!

I clicked on the ads a couple times, hope it helps
<<

vertigoelectric

Site Admin

Post Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:06 am

Pwn4ge1337 wrote:I clicked on the ads a couple times, hope it helps

Oh wow! It already says there have been 42 page views, 12 ad clicks, and estimated earnings of $7.64! Though, finalized earnings may be lower than estimated, 7 bucks is still a lot more than I had expected.

Hmmmm, this could motivate me even more to keep fangame updated so that I can get more traffic to the site!
<<

Pwn4ge1337

Post Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:04 pm

vertigoelectric wrote:

Oh wow! It already says there have been 42 page views, 12 ad clicks, and estimated earnings of $7.64! Though, finalized earnings may be lower than estimated, 7 bucks is still a lot more than I had expected.

Hmmmm, this could motivate me even more to keep fangame updated so that I can get more traffic to the site!

no wonder some websites are covered with ads.
<<

vertigoelectric

Site Admin

Post Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:01 pm

Pwn4ge1337 wrote:
vertigoelectric wrote:

no wonder some websites are covered with ads.